Week 4 – East Meets West

Week 4

I came up with this illustration for a competition on Threadless. However, I tried to enter it and it got declined (oh yeah, because Threadless has to approve the design before even entering it in the competition for another company to judge.. weird). So poo bum wee I did not get to actually enter this design in the competition.

I must admit it didn’t take me long to do. I like the simplicity of the illustration, but I think that is something Threadless did not like. A lot of their designs have emphasis on shading and seem to have more depth. They are definitely more for the t-shirt design look rather than the t-shirt illustration look. Make-a the sense?

So for this illustration, I used the paint and pen tool in Adobe Illustrator with solid, pastel based colours. I think this is the type of illustration that would look better on a t-shirt than anything else.

3 thoughts on “Week 4 – East Meets West

Leave a Reply

